Spooky Times (Alice Whitehouse 1)

Who is Alice Whitehouse? Mortician’s assistant, gun store clerk and chairwoman of the neighborhood watch committee. Loving daughter to the Chief of Police. Best friend to local baker Felicity Bell. And then there’s the fact that Alice sees dead people. Unfortunately, they can also see her, and occasionally ask her help in solving their murder. With pluck, resolve and cheerfulness in the face of danger, she does just that, aided and abetted by the members of her neighborhood watch committee, and local police detective Rock Walker, on whom she may or may not have a secret—or not-so-secret—crush.

When Gemma Weston is found murdered, the crime baffles the police. It also baffles Alice’s neighborhood watch committee, but that has never stopped the spunky ladies of the committee before. They dive headfirst into the murder investigation, very much to the exasperation of Alice’s dad, Chief of Police Whitehouse, and the newest member of the Happy Bays Police Department, Detective Rock Walker. Spurred on by an increasingly annoying Gemma, whose ghost isn’t the nicest one Alice has ever encountered, she puts her sleuthing powers to the test to catch a killer before he or she can strike again.

Spooky Times is the first installment in this new humorous cozy ghost mystery series featuring Alice Whitehouse. You may have met Alice before, in The Mysteries of Bell & Whitehouse. This spinoff stands alone, and doesn’t require any knowledge of the original series, which is complete at nine books.

Amazon US
Amazon UK
Amazon CA
Amazon AU

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.